Rock Island Line: July 12, 2009

Here’s the music playlist from the July 12, 2008 edition of Rock Island Line with Steve Grabacki and Marianne Kerr.

All tracks played are listed below in the following format:

  • Song Title
  • Artist Name

Rock Island Line
Little Richard

Summertime Dream
Gordon Lightfoot

Song for Judith (Open the Door)
Judy Collins

This Land Is Your Land
Peter Paul & Mary

Circle Game
Tom Rush

Kingston Trio

John Henry

Canadian Railroad Trilogy
Gordon Lightfoot

Linin’ Track
“Spider” John Koerner, Dave “Snaker” Ray, & Tony “Little Sun” Glover

City of New Orleans
Arlo Guthrie

Mobile Line
Jim Kweskin & the Jug Band

Train Whistle Blues
Doc & Richard Watson

Midnight Special
Pete Seeger w/ Willie Dixon & Lafayette Leake

Banana Boat Song (Day-O)
Harry Belafonte

Marvelous Toy
Chad Mitchell Trio

Puff the Magic Dragon
Peter Paul & Mary

Winken, Blinken, & Nod
The Simon Sisters (Lucy & Carly)


Little Boxes
Malvina Reynolds

Mr. Bojangles
Nitty Gritty Dirt Band

Lily, Rosemary, & the Jack of Hearts
Bob Dylan

Walk Awhile
Fairport Convention

Someday Soon
Judy Collins

Nancy Whiskey
Ian & Sylvia

Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
Eric Clapton

If I Had a Hammer

Take a Giant Step
Taj Mahal

Ramblin’ Boy
Tom Paxton

Where Have All the Flowers Gone
Kingston Trio

That’s the Way the World Goes Round
John Prine

Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right
Joan Baez

Ashokan Farewell
Jay Ungar & Molly Mason

Previous articleSoul to Soul: July 11, 2009
Next articleAlgo Nuevo: July 12, 2009