Spring 2015 Sweepstakes

Membership Sweepstakes

Alaska Public Media Sweepstakes

The Winners are:

Marc Swanson

John and Lynn Hartz

Jeff Jessee

John Linnehan and Carol Nash

Carmen Gutierrez

Craig Hinkle

Kevin Worrell

Prizes include:

an iPad Mini (4 winners)

Value: $250 each.

sweepstakes ipad mockup_plain

a pair of Ravn Alaska Tickets (2 winners)

Fly to anywhere in Alaska. Value: $500 each.

screening+dinner party in our Anchorage TV studios (1 winner)

You pick the movie, we provide dinner for you and up to 10 of your friends. Value: $750

Signed Steve Heimel Posters (10 winners)

Value: priceless!


Sweepstakes Rules

  1. No contribution is necessary to enter or to win a prize in this sweepstakes. A donation will not improve your chances of winning.

  2. Only one entry per household is allowed.

  3. Open only to legal residents of Alaska. Must be 18 years or older (as of 4/04/15) to participate.

  4. Odds of winning depend on the number of eligible entries received.

  5. To enter Alaska Public Media’s 2015 Online Spring Sweepstakes, you must do only ONE of the following:

    1. Make a donation to Alaska Public Media between 4/04/15 and 4/17/15.

    2. OR mail a postcard with your name, address, phone and email to:
Alaska Public Media’s 2014 Spring Online Sweepstakes
 3877 University Drive, Anchorage, AK 99508

    3. OR be or become a sustainer of Alaska Public Media. A sustainer is a member who makes ongoing monthly donations from a bank account or credit/debit card.

  6. All entries must be received by 11:59:59 P.M. AKDT on 4/17/15.

  7. Winners will be selected in a random drawing on 5/01/15 at Alaska Public Media, supervised by management of Alaska Public Media, whose decisions regarding winners will be final.

  8. The list of winners will be posted at Alaskapublic.org/sweepstakes on or about 05/08/15 and will remain posted no less than 14 days. If you would like a list of the 2014 Online Spring Sweepstakes winners sent to you, mail a self-addressed stamped envelope to:
 Alaska Public Media’s 2014 Online Spring Sweepstakes 
3877 University Drive, Anchorage, AK 99508

  9. Employees of Alaska Public Media, their service providers, those involved in the development, production (including prize donors), implementation and distribution of this sweepstakes, including their officers, directors, employees, advisors, assignees, agents, licensees, representatives, and any other person/entity associated with Alaska Public Media’s sweepstakes including their immediate families and members of their same households are ineligible for sweepstakes prizes.

  10. Once submitted, entries become the sole property of Alaska Public Media and will not be returned.

  11. Winners will be notified by phone, mail, and/or email. If a potential winner cannot be reached after 10 days from first notification attempt, or if an entrant is found to be ineligible, or prize notification is returned as undeliverable, such prize will be forfeited and an alternate winner selected.

  12. Winners are responsible for all costs of prize redemption and/or travel to use a prize, or any taxes which may be applicable. The value of each prize is determined by the prize donor or vendor and such determination is final for all purposes. Winners may waive their right to receive prizes. Prizes are nonassignable and nontransferable. No substitutions allowed by winner. Prizes are subject to availability and Alaska Public Media reserves the right to substitute prizes of equal or greater value.

  13. By entering, entrant agrees to be bound by these Official Rules and all applicable local, state and federal laws. Winners will be required to sign a publicity release and a winner’s affidavit to claim any prize valued over $100.

  14. Alaska Public Media and its entities and staff are not responsible or liable for multiple entries, entries completed or entered by other than human means, or entries that are late (including delayed data transmission), tampered with, illegible, mutilated, forged, destroyed, incomplete, garbled, lost, misdirected, mechanically duplicated, mass machine printed, postage-due, or otherwise not in compliance with Official Rules – and all such entries will be disqualified.

  15. For a complete copy of these rules, print this page or mail a self-addressed stamped envelope to:
 Alaska Public Media’s 2014 Online Spring Sweepstakes 
3877 University Drive, Anchorage, AK 99508

  16. Donations to Alaska Public Media are tax-deductible.

  17. For further information, please contact Alaska Public Media Membership Services at tel: 907-550-8467 or aalquist@alaskapublic.org

Sarah creates and manages graphic designer for the development department, meaning she has a hand in web graphics, weekly emails, event promotions, and the like.

Before joining the team at Alaska Public Media, Sarah did freelance graphic design and illustration and connected West African artists to international galleries. She has had several solo and group visual arts shows in Seward, Alaska.Sarah completed her undergraduate degree at Bowdoin College in Sociology and Environmental Studies with several independent studies in media imagery. During her time there, she was fortunate to receive the McKinley Grant for Social Entrepreneurship and the Common Good Grant. After her experiences, she went on to mentor other student grant applicants and recipients.

She proudly hails from the great community of Moose Pass, Alaska. When she’s not working, you can often find her there berry picking, hiking, or snowboarding.

sglaser (at) alaskapublic (dot) org

Previous articleAlgo Nuevo: March 29, 2015
Next articleSenate Passes Pot Bill, Without Concentrate Ban