Dallas Seavey First to White Mountain

Dallas Seavey kept his lead in the Iditarod and was first into White Mountain just after midnight Tuesday morning. Aliy Zirkle who had competed for the lead much of the race was second into White Mountain arriving about 1:25 am. Ramey Smyth, who climbed into contention on Monday, was third. Aarron Burmeister was fourth. Peter Kaiser was just outside of White Mountain on Tuesday morning and in fifth place.

Last year’s champion John Baker was out of Elim and was racing with past champion Mitch Seavey and Ray Redington, Jr. towards Golovin.

Previous articleThe Story of Costume Drama: The Greatest Stories Ever Told
Next articleGraphic Novels as a Teaching Tool