Vacant downtown seat draws two hopefuls

KSKA now begins a series of candidate profiles for the upcoming April 1, 2008 municipal election.

While five of Anchorage’s six assembly districts have two representatives each, one district is the exception with only one Assembly seat. Seat B includes Government Hill, Fairview, Mountain View, South Addition and the downtown area, and the incumbent is not allowed to run again.

Len Anderson, KSKA – Anchorage

Previous articleListeners in Prudhoe Bay
Next articleAlaska News Nightly: March 11, 2008